Come Explore Canada . com
Travel Canada Photos   Banff Hotel Alberta photo
discover rockies
Travel Tourism
Home Button Home
Search by Province Search by Province
Search by Categories Search by Categories
Map Location of Vancouver Islan Region in British Columbia
Map of Vancouver Islan Region in British Columbia
British Columbia Cities
Campbell River
Cobble Hill
Heriot Bay
Quathiaski Cove
Rivers Inlet

Map of Vancouver Island Region Map in British Columbia, Canada


Vancouver Island | Travel & Tourism Information Guide

Vancouver Island is located off Canada's Pacific coast and is part of the Canadian province of British Columbia also known as BC. The Vancouver Island tourism Region is the world's most diverse ecosystem: rainforests, marshes, meadows, beaches, mountains, oceans, rivers and lakes create habitats for multitudes of wildlife species.

Much of the Vancouver Island Region is protected as parkland, which makes it a premier location for wildlife watching, whale watching, birding, as well as salmon and trout fishing. Vancouver Island is 280 miles (450 km) in length.

Vancouver Island is also the location of British Columbia's capital city, Victoria that is named in honour of Queen Victoria. Other major tourist cities on Vancouver Island include Nanaimo, Port Alberni, Parksville, Courtenay, and Campbell River.

Vancouver Island has many things for travelers to do. Golfing, salt and freshwater fishing, boating, sailing, kayaking, whale and wildlife watching, caving, hiking, scuba diving, and skiing are just the beginning of the large array of attractions.

Traveling along the coast of Vancouver Island there are secluded coves and marinas where you can charter a boat, or enjoy a fresh seafood dinner at a friendly marine pub. Friendly cities, colourful fishing villages, long sandy beaches, rivers, lakes and even jagged peaks are some of the thing you can enjoy seeing while visiting.

Travel Canada graphic

Alberta - British Columbia - Manitoba - New Brunswick - Newfoundland and Labrador - Northwest Territories
Nova Scotia - Nunavut - Ontario - Prince Edward Island - Quebec - Saskatchewan - Yukon Territory